High School Medical Scholarship Program:

Each year, the DMC Charitable Foundation awards $1,000 scholarships to high school seniors who intend to major in medicine or any health-related field at a post-secondary institution. DMC’s doctor-shareholders take great pride in supporting the next generation of healers though these scholarships. We encourage our scholarship recipients to remain in contact with DMC for professional mentoring and/or clinical experience.

Since 2006, DMC has donated $136,000 to deserving local students. $1,000 scholarships are awarded to each of the following high schools: Pinkerton Academy, Londonderry High School, Windham High School, Salem High School, and Bedford High School. Scholarship winners are chosen based upon submission of the following information:

  • An official high school transcript
  • Ranking in the top 25% of his/her class
  • An essay that includes future plans in a medical field
  • A completed DMC High School Medical Scholarship Program application  Applications are available only in the guidance office of each participating high school.

Applications are due in the spring term of the applicant’s senior year and winners are announced before the end of the school year. Please consult the guidance offices at participating schools for the application process and deadlines.

Congratulations and Best Wishes to Our 2021 Scholarship Recipients:

Bedford High School: Taylor Capello, Vidhur Narayan

Londonderry High School: Braden Brassard, Carly Butler, Alanna Myron, Katherine Marshall

Pinkerton Academy: Jawaria Ali, Madeline Downer, Arica Hassler, Erika Prokopik

Salem High School: Joshua Moschetto, Hope Occhpinti

2021 Julie Vander Mark Memorial Scholarship: Madeline Downer, Pinkerton Academy


Congratulations and Best Wishes to Our 2020 Scholarship Recipients:

Bedford High School: Jack Grogan, Ryan McCarthy

Londonderry High School: Julia Ethier, Kathryn Maheras, Heather Mohr, Samuel Seibert

Pinkerton Academy: Jamie Thompson, Thao Tran, Anna Valiant, Alexandria Williams

Salem High School: Massinissa Bosli, Chloe Sicard

2020 Julie Vander Mark Memorial Scholarship: Emily DiFonzo, Pinkerton Academy


Congratulations and Best Wishes to Our 2019 Scholarship Recipients:

Bedford High School: Aishwarya Deva, Emma Stahl

Bishop Guertin High School: Amy Ogden

Londonderry High School: Adriana Belanger, Morgan Gosselin, Angela Slaybe, Kyle Wheeler

Pinkerton Academy: Alice Hammond, Lindsay Leborgne, Danielle Martineau, Kaitlyn Ziniti

Salem High School: Olivia Bollhorst, Molly Goodnow

2019 Julie Vander Mark Memorial Scholarship: Alice Hammond, Catherine Hazard ($500 each)

Dennis Rork, MD (DMC) with 2019 scholarship winners